Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

What can it say?? Mark Wilkey is the person to see. Excellent like in the past . Above and beyond and very friendly people to do business with. "Thanks to Mark Wilkey "

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I have been purchasing vehicles from Georgian (Pontiac) Chevrolet since 1976! Over these 46 years the staff have been tremendous! I have dealt with 3 salesmen throughout this time, and they were all extremely professional ! The one person who stands out above the rest is, Tim Burnham Greene! For the past 25 years, Tim has shown us his honesty , integrity and most important of all is his caring about us as people who rely on him , to keep our vehicles on the road! Georgian Chevrolet , you are fortunate to have an employee on Tim Greene’s caliber. I do however have one recent issue, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I bought a car here 4 years ago. I came here because I had a bad experience elsewhere. The sales person, Richard, was amazing. He asked me a bunch of questions regarding what I needed in a car, and talked me out of the car I was thinking about and into a car that meets all of my needs. 4 years later and a lot of commuting and I still love it. Which brings me to service. I can’t say enough positive things about the service department here. Their customer service is amazing, they always figure out what’s wrong with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

I had the greatest experience with Joe Felice. The atmosphere and conversations were like sitting on your neighbors deck with an adult beverage. It was so laid back and we joked and laughed over many of what life and society has dealt us lately. I contacted over a dozen dealerships and this is the only one that had no smoke and mirrors and Joe went out of his way to help us. There really needs a 6th star for this rating. Thanks Joe Felice and Geargian GM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Tim at Georgian Chevrolet goes above and beyond to provide professional, fair and fast service. I’m always impressed with the service I receive. Thanks Tim!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

Friendly, helpful dealership, Rob Haslam and Richard Bone were great to deal with, they made it a positive, stressless buying experience. I will definitely recommend and be a repeat customer! Excellent positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Chris always looks after my needs quickly and makes suggestions of the services I need. the attitude is always the same very friendly and gives you his full attention. That is rare in todays service .I enjoy talking to him and he makes you feel at home . Again rare in the service industry,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

I had a great buying experience here. Larry Moffat was my salesman, I went and looked at several models and took home the equinox for the night and bought it the next day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

Excellent service, from the service advisor to the mechanics, would recommend Georgian Chevrolet to all my friends. All service issues successfully completed and updates delivered to the customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

They fixed the problem. I was stuck on the side of the road and then sent a tow truck and made sure I had a vehicle while mine was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

My 2nd time in for service on my truck purchased December 2017. My service rep was friendly, informed and made sure I was kept up to date on progress with the vehicle's service. I stepped out for a bit and returned to a very comfortable waiting area with TV, WIFI and refreshments. Everything on time and as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

I have been dealing with Georgian for 26 years, for sales and service. Would not go to another dealer. Unbelievably friendly and helpful sales and service personnel! Very professional and courteous. Wayne Morrison, and Chris Hambrook, in sales, along with Richard Bone in finance, are outstanding people! Larry Wilkey and Laura Westlake in service department, are the best. A very pleasant biting experience, over all. Thank you, and all the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Georgian staff made the vehicle purchasing experience simple and easy. They were very knowledgable about the GM product I was interested in buying. Would highly recommend the dealership to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

The advisor was knowledgeable and friendly. The problem with my truck was repaired and the waiting time was reasonable. I would definitely go back to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

This is the second time we have purchased a new car from Mark Wilkie. He has been helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Our cars have been serviced by Georgian for more than ten years and we have found the experience to be very positive. We appreciate the shuttle service and the personal attention from our service rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Great guy to deal with always friendly and shows concern and very knowledgeable. I always try to deal with Johnwhen I go there . Exceptional gentleman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

We take all our vehicles here and buy from here as well we have had friendly and acknowledgeable staff help us with our services..john Haines us our go to guy...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Everyone is great and the service is wonderful. This is the 2nd review requested though and I’m still waiting to see a copy of my service record which was supposed to be emailed to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

My wife and I were in the area and thought we'd stop by to just "look" at possibilities for a new vehicle. Alex came outside right away to help and as soon as he figured out what I liked, he kept showing me vehicles that interested me. Within minutes, he grabbed some keys and told my wife and I to take a Yukon out for a ride and test it for "fit" in my garage at home. I was quite impressed that he trusted a complete stranger with a new vehicle like that, so I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Great customer service from the moment i walked in the door, To the moment i picked up the truck. Thank you so much. Marc Boudrias Principal Marcur Industrial

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Went to a few other dealerships around Barrie, where the experience I had was terrible. Finally came to Georgian, and the experience with the employees was phenomenal. All employees were very professional, friendly and helpful. Overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

I was pleased with everything during the process of buying my new truck. I was also promised excellent service in the future and I'm sure it will be delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Always a great experience dealing with Shaun! He works so patiently with me to get me what I want. Worth the 40 minute drive to Barrie from Penetang!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2017

Good experience all around with sales and service! Sales rep. helped me through the whole process. Only thing I didn't like was a $500 fee added after the final sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

I went in just to check out some SUVs and see what was in my budget. I wasn't really sure what I want wanted and Paul suggested the Buick encore. I test drove it and was pretty impressed. I came back the next day to ask some more questions and we found one with a sunroof. I filled out the paperwork that day and the vehicle was ready for me in a few days. Paul even checked in a few days later to make sure I was enjoying the vehicle and had set up it's awesome features. Extremely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

Everyone I've ever met in the 20+ years that my family has been buying cars through Georgian Chevrolet (then Georgian Pontiac) has been the most helpful, kind, and knowledgeable people we've had the pleasure of dealing with. When I tell people about how great the service we receive in everything from sales, to parts, to service, they don't tend to believe us because it's so beyond the scope of what most other dealerships give. I'm moving out of the province and I can honestly say one of the things I will miss most about living in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2016

Brad has sold us our 4th vehicle, this time a used 2015 Sonic for our daughter. He is outstanding - thorough, does an incredible vehicle delivery and covers everything from start to finish. We have, and will continue to refer our friends and family to Brad. He is simply an exceptional sales rep, new or used. His follow up call is greatly appreciated too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

My experience at Georgian was absolutey great! Everyone there was very friendly and a great help! thank you very much for such a great experience 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

Wonderful, very professional . The people working at the dealership made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions regarding my trade and the new purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

I was very happy to have dealt with Mr. Richard Bone. He was very helpful in the purchase process of my new, (USED), truck. He was professional and courteous in all areas of communication. He was upfront in regard to my trade value and thus we avoided an unnecessary haggling on same. My only critique would be that the CARPROOF document for the purchased vehicle was not offered up front and once I had requested a copy, some information that was not provided during the initial meeting and ongoing correspondence had arisen. This was a bit disappointing as it was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

I bought my previous car with Wayne Morrison, and it was a no-brainer to return to him when I needed something new. Wayne treated me as family, with respect for my budget and consideration for my needs (saftey, gas milage, ect). We went upstairs to work with Mary-Ann, who was a pleasure to deal with and who got everything done for me on a very tight timeline so I could move. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2016

We purchased a new truck for my wife. Cole Edwards was our sales person. Cole was great, explained options, searched for vehicles, came up with solutions. Friendly knowledgable, Sandra, Business manager made the rest of the process a breeze. Our first purchase at Georgian, won't be our last

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2015

Re: Chris Campbell Chris has been the best service guy I have ever dealt with. He is courteous and has never let us leave without being satisfied and happy with what has been done. He is always smiling, friendly, and helpful, probably well beyond the call of duty. We can recommend him to anyone who has had a problem with any other service center. Thanks so much, Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2015

I just purchased a new 2015 Sierra from Wayne Murray. I have purchased several vehicles from Georgian and have yet to be disappointed with Wayne and his excellent service. Wayne makes sure your experience is as easy as possible and wants you to be happy. Wayne also ensures that your after sales experience is excellent. Wayne works with Rien in service to make sure his customers are pleased and looked after. I have nothing but good things to say about Wayne and Georgian GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2015

Had a glitch with our nav . Called service they got me in quickly fixed the problem. Very professional service and solved the problem we had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2015

I had a flat tire yesterday, Georgian has not been my dealer, I've been somewhere else(GM) for 40 years, but you are from here on in. You solved a sticky problem, got on my way, for no charge. You will see me again for all future car and truck purchases. Ken Murray

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2015

We were very pleased with he customer service at georgian Gmc. Mark Wilkey was very friendly and adaptable to getting things done in a timely manner while our 3 little ones tried to keep busy. We are very happy with the customer service and even more happy with our Traverse. Perfect family vehicle 🙂

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review